Filipino Printers Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Message Board for the Philippine Printing Industry (Established 2007)

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

ICC PROFILING

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
f2sangreo

f2sangreo

Number of posts : 20
Location : 79 Molave St., corner Kamagong St., Duyan-Duyan, Proj. 3, QC.

ICC PROFILING Empty
PostSubject: ICC PROFILING   ICC PROFILING Icon_minitimeThu Jul 15, 2010 5:25 pm

I have little knowledge in ICC profiles...i believe its about color management. My question is...

1. How important is ICC Profiling in relation to Pre-PRESS & PRESS?
2. Do we really get the exact color requirement of the client if designs are applied with ICC profiles?
3. What is ICC Profile?
4. How do I get the exact color from layout to press?

tnx in advance!
Back to top Go down
http://francosangreo.multiply.com/
Sandman

Sandman

Number of posts : 404

ICC PROFILING Empty
PostSubject: Re: ICC PROFILING   ICC PROFILING Icon_minitimeSat Jul 17, 2010 11:21 pm

f2sangreo wrote:
I have little knowledge in ICC profiles...i believe its about color management. My question is...

2. Do we really get the exact color requirement of the client if designs are applied with ICC profiles?
3. What is ICC Profile?

tnx in advance!

Using the correct ICC profile will not guarantee that products will conform to the customer's color requirement. It only eliminates one of the many causes of color shifts on the press.

Other opportunities for defects are: RIP setting, dot uniformity on plate, ink sequence, transparency of process inks, standard ink density used, paper shade, press settings, color accuracy of your color proofs, etc.